Lash Lady 

This past summer, I rediscovered an old love. Eyelash strips. I had a thing for them when I was in college; I used Ardell for a bit, and I even had a pair from M.A.C. I’ve tried eyelash extensions twice, maybe thrice. The only thing I don’t like about extensions is the fall out. In my experience, once a bunch have fallen out, a few are left and won’t come off. So, I walk around looking crazy. I understand you’re supposed to get them filled every two weeks or professionally removed, but back then I didn’t have fill or pro removal money. Now that I’m fake ballin’, I can exercise these options, but I think strips are much easier to deal with even though they can be a b*^%! to apply. Anyway, summer ’16 happened, and I became obsessed.

lena-lashes
Left; Top: Jackie, Monroe, Ciara. Right; Top: Dimma, Gigi, Naomi

Enter Lena Lashes. I was watching YouTuber Peakmill’s (obsessed with her, too) hair/makeup tutorial one day this past summer, and she mentioned using the brand. After I found the brand on Instagram, I quickly familiarized myself with its eyelash products. I purchased Naomi a few weeks later, and I’m here to tell you that Naomi is the truth. So bomb. In fact, it has yet to tell me a lie, so I purchased five more strips from Lena Lashes lol. It’s the perfect length and has the perfect amount of separation and fluff. Naomi complements my eye shape perfectly and I always get compliments when I’m wearing it.

Ciara is similar, but a bit too long, so I don’t wear it often. Jackie is nice. It’s more subtle and flared at the end, so it enhances the shape of my eyes. I haven’t worn Monroe, Dimma or Gigi, yet.

mascara

As for mascara, I have two favorites. I’m really into mascaras that lengthen and separate. I’m not too crazy about volume in regards to mascara. When I want volume, I tend to wear lash strips, and that’s usually for nightlife. Any other time, I have on either Benefit Cosmetics They’re Real Lengthening & Volumizing Mascara or Maybelline Lash Discovery Mascara. These two get the job done when it comes to length and separation, especially Lash Discovery. It does a great job at making me look more awake because it really opens my lashes. It doesn’t clump, either. The Benefit one is great at length, separation and volume. I redeemed my points at Sephora and got this one in the sample size. I’m glad I chose it! I’ll be getting the full size soon. The only downside is that it clumps. This can be easily avoided if you don’t pile on too much at one time, though. When it comes to mascara, I believe it’s the brush that achieves results and not the formula. Both of these mascaras have great wands, so I get great results.

lena-lashes-jackie
Wearing Lena Lashes in Jackie.

These are my go-to lash products. I’m open to trying other lash brands, so if anyone has favorites, please share!

Follow BWM>>

Instagram | Twitter | Pinterest | BlogLovin’

-Genevia 

5 thoughts on “Lash Lady 

Leave a Reply

